Yoga and cooking holiday - Village House

Lazio, Rome, Italy

from
per person

Customer reviews for this school

Overall Experience

Learning experience

Friendliness of staff

Quality of tuition

Average overall rating for
this holiday location

Read reviews from other holidays at this location

S Williams, Casperia - Jul 2019

Yoga and watercolour painting holiday - Village House

Casperia is a truly magical location and we had an amazing week. Our yoga teacher Ally Paws was fantastic and I learnt so much. Our watercolour teacher was lovely and my only criticism would be that two two hour lessons weren’t enough we enjoyed it so much!

E Rowland, Devon, UK - Jul 2019

Yoga and watercolour painting holiday - Village House

Beautiful setting, lovely people, a great retreat. Only negative was my bedroom in the roof was small and very hot, otherwise a perfect place for me to be. Thank you!

B Lise Boelstad, Oslo, Norway - May 2019

Yoga and watercolour painting holiday - Village House

I loved this holiday! I learned a lot from our art teacher, the staff was very helpful and friendly, and the yoga teacher was was inspiring and fun, and also able to make the lessons work well for our different level of yoga skills. I think everybody in our group enjoyed each others company, and we had a good time together. The weather was cold and rainy, but it didn't matter.

V Eaton, Oldbury, Great Britain - Sep 2018

Yoga holiday - Village House

We had a cover tutor on the course as the booked tutor was off ill. She was still a really good technical tutor, but the classes were not very well planned out, and often went off on a tangent rather than sticking to yoga. However, this could have been down to the fact that she was a cover tutor and had been called in at the last minute. And when she did teach yoga, she was very good.

, , - Aug 2018

Yoga and horse riding holiday - Village House

I had a great time on this retreat and would recommend the experience to others

C slade, Casperia - Jul 2018

Yoga and cycling holiday - Village House

I thoroughly enjoyed my time in Casperia however I was staying in the Village house and I did feel that this was badly in need of some TLC in comparison to the Villa Latina which was lovely. This was not a cheap holiday and I felt the accommodation did not reflect the amount I had paid.

P Kirk, , - Jul 2018

Yoga weekend - Village House

fantastic location, great people

S Mulrooney, Birmingham - Jun 2018

Yoga and watercolour painting holiday - Village House

Had the most relaxing, wonderful time and returned refreshed and revitalised!

E Read, , - May 2018

Yoga and watercolour painting holiday - Village House

M Mistry, Bradford, United Kingdom - Sep 2017

Yoga and cycling holiday - Village House

Jane , United Kingdom - Aug 2017

Yoga and watercolour painting holiday - Village House

Very easy going, relaxed (but well organised) holiday set within what seemed to be a very genuine local Italian community in a beautiful rural part of Italy.

D Humphreys, Romford, United Kingdom - Aug 2017

Yoga and watercolour painting holiday - Village House

A JONES, UK - Aug 2017

Yoga weekend - Village House

J Azzan, Birmingham, UK - Aug 2017

Yoga weekend - Village House

m ms, Reykjavík, Iceland - Jul 2017

Yoga holiday - Casa Latini

It was a great holiday held in the most beautiful village in Italy. Lovely yoga classes everyone was friendly. Had a great time

N Aziz, birmingham, west midlands - Jul 2017

Yoga weekend - Village House

L Whitehead, London, United Kingdom - Jun 2017

Yoga weekend - Village House

S Pritchard, Glasgow, Scotland - Sep 2016

Yoga weekend - Village House

P Patel, Windham, United States - Sep 2016

Yoga and watercolour painting holiday - Village House

Amazing!! Excellent location, wonderful, very knowledgeable staff, and a well organised program overall. Both Alice (yoga teacher) and Giovanna (water color tutor) were excellent. Could not have asked for a better holiday.

S Allanson, Cheltenham, Uk - Aug 2016

Yoga and cycling holiday - Village House

A fantastic location, lovely people and excellent yoga tuition. Highly recommended!

D Thompson, Rickmansworth, England - Aug 2016

Yoga and horse riding holiday - Village House

General staff need to be communicative about events - lots of confusion about different packages. I missed out on a tour of the palace just because I wasn't on the hike. Wording in spec needs to be more honest - not PLENTY of bars/tavernas/restaurants. However the visits out to other restaurants were very good. Pool was a good 30 mins walk - uphill return!!! however can not fault staff helpfulness (would provide lifts to god pool) and yoga sessions were amazing - all different experiences! Although might have been more useful to check individuals were holding correct pose!!! Beautiful setting and would go again!

G Williams, Swanage, United Kingdom - Aug 2016

Yoga and watercolour painting holiday - Village House

F Chiara, Geneva, Switzerland - Jul 2016

Yoga and horse riding holiday - Village House

P Collins, London, England - Apr 2016

Yoga and watercolour painting holiday - Village House

Fantastic retreat - just what I needed. Casperia is a magical place and I hope I get to return some time in the future.

s Cranston , Edinburgh , Scotland - Sep 2015

Yoga and horse riding holiday - Village House

The whole experience far surpassed my expectations it was amazing definitely going back. The location the staff just everything was brilliant thanks again for an amazing experience.

J westfall, Hornchurch, UK - Sep 2015

Yoga and watercolour painting holiday - Village House

J westfall, Hornchurch, UK - Sep 2015

Yoga and watercolour painting holiday - Village House

A brilliant holiday- great location, attentive, friendly staff and a wonderful learning experience. I thoroughly enjoyed it. This was my first solo holiday so I was a little apprehensive but the experience far exceeded my expectations and I would recommend you give it a go.

M Dziurleja, Frankfurt am Main, Germany - Sep 2015

Yoga and cycling holiday - Village House

Casperia is a nice quiet place perfect for a week of joga holidays. Yoga teacher was very nice and warm. The only problem for me was food. One restaurant in the village made the experience less comfortable. Looking forward the pizzeria to be open :)

R Grounds, London, United Kingdom - Aug 2015

Yoga and cycling holiday - Village House

M Sighle Hughes, Ballinrobe, Ireland - Aug 2015

Yoga weekend - Village House

Lovely accommodation in a beautiful village and I would recommend this to anyone.

M Sighle Hughes, Ballinrobe, Ireland - Aug 2015

Yoga weekend - Village House

I really enjoyed this holiday. It was well organised and in a beautiful place.

Z Olivia, London, United Kingdom - Jul 2015

Yoga weekend - Village House

great location,stunning landscape and very quiet...I wish more yoga classes were included in the retreat but overall great experience very friendly and professional staf

T Wellings Longmore, Barcelona, Spain - Jun 2015

Yoga and horse riding holiday - Village House

This holiday was much better than the online description in every way. The village was picture-perfect and the staff were helpful. We practised yoga outside to birdsong every morning and Lottie, our teacher, seemed to be able to adapt her classes to all levels while radiating calm.

D Stevenson, Kingston, United Kingdom - Jun 2015

Yoga and watercolour painting holiday - Village House

Very relaxing location - and the outdoor yoga terrace was great. The yoga teacher for our week could have been more attentive to individuals in the group - which is why the only 3 stars for quality of tuition.

E Lukacs, Naas , Ireland - May 2015

Yoga and cycling holiday - Village House

Absolutly fantastic holiday, I can only recomend to anybody.

H Thompson, London, England - May 2015

Yoga weekend - Village House

Really wonderful stay, genuinely fantastic break. Beautiful house and gorgeous village, helpful and friendly staff, easy to book other treatments, idyllic setting, and lovely yoga and sauna facilities. Really great yoga teacher when I was there (Jess Cover, inspirational lady!) and wonderful sessions where you really felt you were getting your money's worth. There was only me and 1 other girl there when I went, and it felt like we were getting really personal coaching. Thank you for not cancelling the week due to only 2 of us being there - it was so special to have the place nearly to ourselves! I highly recommend small groups! My only 3 slight downsides: 1. The breakfast was lovely but the bread wasn't fresh/local, it was just sliced brown from a packet. I'd have loved a more authentic bread/breakfast from the surrounding area! 2. The other thing was it felt like the treatments etc were quite expensive. The extra yoga and the sauna were reasonable at 10 euros per

L Sagovsky, London, United Kingdom - Apr 2015

Yoga and watercolour painting holiday - Village House

On the whole, I was well impressed. The organisation seemed pretty efficient, thanks to Addie the rep, and there was generally a hugely friendly feel as well as a keenness to make everything go well for us. Robin, the yoga teacher, is the best I’ve ever come across (and I’ve encountered quite a few), and the sessions were just right for me at my level - although I did think it was slightly cheeky to charge for evening sessions as an extra! It was unfortunate that we were a group of only 3 and that the other 2 women were friends - a very different dynamic, therefore, than there would have been in a larger group, but no-one’s fault, and it worked out ok, even though ideally it would have been nice to vary the company over evening meals. The two restaurants we went to outside Casperia were excellent, as were the Prosecco and the views from Casperia’s own bar/restaurant. The apartment was also lovely, given that I was able to move up to a top floor with stupendous views.

Reply from Supplier: We are so glad to hear that you were impressed! Sorry to hear that the group size wasn't to your liking, but I'm happy that this worked out ok. Thank you for travelling with us.

A Hann, Richmond, UK - Mar 2015

Yoga and cycling holiday - Village House

Lovely relaxing yoga holiday in beautiful setting of old mediaeval town of Casperia. Accommodation was fine and breakfast provided. Yoga teacher, who was Italian , spoke very good English. Overall a very good experience and would consider going back, or on a similar trip.

M Brown, Gilbert, USA - Mar 2015

Yoga weekend - Village House

S O, Southampton, UK - Apr 2015

Yoga and horse riding holiday - Village House

Absolutely fantastic holiday! Staff were welcoming and helpful, always on hand if you needed anything. The yoga was excellent for my self (intermediate) and my friend (beginner) I particularly enjoyed the additional workshop on chakras which was informative and reasonably priced. The local restaurant was brilliant too, friendly, exceptional service and delicious traditional Italian food! Thank you Sunflower!

E O, Dublin , Ireland - Oct 2014

Yoga weekend - Village House

A Gordon, London, UK - Oct 2014

Yoga weekend - Village House

Had a wonderful time on the 4 day yoga retreat. Lisa's teaching was excellent, the village is beautiful and peaceful. Breakfast was brilliant each morning with a wide variety of bread, cereals, fruit, eggs, cheese to choose from. Would definitely go again and stay for longer next time.

S Kirkbride, Kapaa, USA - Sep 2014

Yoga weekend - Village House

Loved the location, great people.

C Sime, Dorking, England - Sep 2014

Yoga and cycling holiday - Village House

Really beautiful place to visit with lovely staff.

C Sime, Dorking, England - Sep 2014

Yoga and cycling holiday - Village House

Really beautiful place to visit with lovely staff.

C Culhane, Drogheda, Ireland - Aug 2014

Yoga weekend - Village House

Had a wonderful weekend in CasperiA. Really enjoyed the yoga suited to l ability levels. Shared the experience with lovely people. Setting beautiful and peaceful. A great destination to take time out and reflect and recharge batteries.

L Kearney, Bethnal Green, United Kingdom - Aug 2014

Yoga weekend - Village House

Loved it! And loved that it was a group of people between the ages of around 30 and 55 (usually those sorts of single/groups hols are much younger or much older). Would definitely do a GoLearnTo again.

C Wynn Parry, London, England - Aug 2014

Yoga holiday - Forani Palace

G Roberston, Turriff, UK - Jul 2014

Yoga and horse riding holiday - Village House

I would highly recommend this holiday. The staff were great - particularly Adie who was approachable, friendly, welcoming and very well organised. Very relaxing week - the treatments were some of the best I've ever had. Chloe was amazing! I would definitely book again but just for a yoga package.

D , UK - Jul 2014

Yoga and cycling holiday - Village House

Very relaxing location, in the small village of Casperia. The treatments were great. Food was good. Helpful staff.

J Edwards, London, UK - Jul 2014

Yoga and cycling holiday - Village House

Very nice holiday. Lovely medieval village. Clean rooms and lovely setting to do yoga. Teacher very friendly and learnt a lot. nice local restaurant and everybody great company. Very relaxing. The small yoga studio is open during the day so you can do extra out of class if you want and garden platform available too. Best to get picked up from local train station though

J Mansfield, Southwick, UK - Jul 2014

Yoga and cycling holiday - Village House

I had an absolutely fantastic time. Yoga teacher was amazing, describing everything really well - which was great for a first timer like me. I did not realise how many muscles I had that were not being used!!! Massage therapist is one of the best I have had with great pressure and definte healer.

R Watts, Manchester England - Jun 2014

Yoga and cycling holiday - Village House

Overall the holiday was good. Staff were friendly. Very nice experience

N Rose, Tamworth, England - Jun 2014

Yoga holiday - Village House

Everything about this retreat is perfect; the location, accommodation, staff, activities and learning. I would recommend this experience to anyone who wants to learn and relax in stunning surroundings.

S northey, Crissier, Switzerland - May 2014

Yoga weekend - Village House

Great location & opportunity to stay in an ancient, hilltop, car-free village close to nature and beautiful landscapes. Unique yoga studios and deck options. Yummy, nutritious breakfasts. Simple but clean accomodation. I'd definitely go again.

S Cubley, Milton Keynes, UK - Apr 2014

Yoga and cycling holiday - Village House

Very enjoyable break, but on reflection I had no need to pay extra in advance for cycling as this was offered there, and use of the bikes was free as long as you did not need the guide. No one else used this facility so I feel my money was wasted.

M Howlin , Cork , Ireland - Apr 2014

Yoga and horse riding holiday - Village House

It was truly a lovely experience. Casperia was unique and a pleasant place to visit and get away from it all. The yoga was very good and the teacher was excellent. The horse riding was a little scary and is not for the faint hearted but Isabella was very nice and patient. The only down side ( if you would even call it that) was the additional payment to be driven to restaurants especially per head and to be charged for collection and drop off. I felt that was cheeky seen as the holiday wasnt cheap. It was also a little disorganised but I put that down to the fact it was the beginning of the season. However overall it really was a great experience and a lovely holiday so the positives far outweigh any negatives. I would book again

J Teal, teddington, United Kingdom - Apr 2014

Yoga and cycling holiday - Village House

A very isolated place which before Easter had no restaurants and one tiny bar open. After yoga in the morning and breakfast very little to do unless you booked a treatment or had a lesson in horse riding or water colours, which was 40 euros a time. No taxis and bus timetable erratic.

Reply from Supplier: Hi Jane - we are really sorry that you were disappointed with the activities on this holiday. There are many extra activities on offer at our retreat (more than just horseriding and painting). Treatments are offered, as well as extra afternoon yoga classes as this is the backbone of what we do as a holistic yoga retreat. We are so sorry to hear that you felt there was not enough to do, and we wish you had raised this with our staff as they did not receive any special requests for advice from you, so we were unaware that you were disappointed. Casperia is a beautiful, quiet and uncommercial location; a place to relax, and embrace nature and all the activities that we offer, its a holiday for the mind, body and soul, 1hr from the eternal city of Rome. However, it is possible to travel into the village, and our staff are more than happy to advise on bus timetables or travel.

K Shreeve, Whitby, Canada - Sep 2013

Yoga and watercolour painting holiday - Village House

Amazing team of people!! Loved every minute spent there! The yoga and watercolor teachers were both great!! Hannah did a great massage! Daniel was a great rep & did a great Italian lesson... will def be back one day!

A Clarke , Dublin 8, Ireland - Sep 2013

Yoga and cycling holiday - Village House

this was a wonderful way to spend 6 days in the beautiful medieval village of Casperia snuggled in the Sabina Hills outside of Rome. I was a yogi beginner and didn't quite know what to expect, and I certainly wasn't disappointed. I would definitely recommend this holiday

N MacLeod, Harpenden, UK - Aug 2013

Yoga and cycling holiday - Village House

Absolutely amazing experience. Totally exceeded my expectations

C Fields, watford, england - Aug 2013

Yoga and horse riding holiday - Village House

Yoga and location were amazing!

K Hannent, London, UK - Jul 2013

Yoga and horse riding holiday - Village House

I would thoroughly recommend this holiday to anyone interested in a relaxing yoga break. I wasn't sure what to expect, but I enjoyed every element of the week. The location, accommodation, personnel & other activities on offer made for a fantastic week. Ideal number in the group also I felt (16 or so). The staff couldn't have been more helpful, and also I found your golearnto team responded quickly and informatively. I will be back for more!

P Cameron, Glasgow, Scotland - Jul 2013

Yoga holiday - Village House

I have to say that this ranks as one of the best holidays I have ever had (even up there with skiing!). I will definitely be back next year and might even stay longer. Thanks so much for a wonderful experience. Paul.

A Clark, Paisley, United Kingdom - Mar 2013

Yoga and horse riding holiday - Village House

Although I enjoyed the horseriding, I was looking forward to booking lessons too. It transpired that this was not available. Upon arrival, it would have been better to have been charged for a buffet as the meal out was poor. The bed I was given was a sofa bed which was poor.

C Newman, Northampton, Great Britain - Aug 2012

Yoga weekend - Village House

Loved the yoga instructor, that was definitely the highlight, her knowledge and pace of yoga was superb. Location was beautiful, staff very friendly, accomodation very basic but ok.

a reynolds, New York, United States - Aug 2012

Yoga weekend - Village House

Hi- YOu guys were so kind and helpful. Just easy and nice to deal with which is a real treat! Thanks again, I had a magical time in Casperia.

M van Beek, Utrecht, The Netherlands - Aug 2012

Yoga holiday - Village House

I would surely recommend it to others!

T Thomas, Athens, Greece - Apr 2012

Yoga weekend - Village House

Very enjoyable week spent in Casperia, met some seriously inspiring people, I would recommend it to anyone, especially single people!

J Dalgleish, Portishead, United Kingdom - Apr 2012

Yoga weekend - Village House

Beautiful place and beautiful staff. Incredibly relaxing.

E Harrison, Ruislip, England - Apr 2012

Yoga weekend - Village House

-A faster train link from Rome to Poggio would be nice. -On the train were beggers and noisey/agressive Romanian gipseys...may need policing in future. -Some of the meals/excursions were over priced.

Reply from Supplier: This may have been an off chance the customer had beggers and romanian gypsies on the train he travelled to Casperia from Rome, we have not had this complaint in the last 13 years we can only assume as it was easter weekend and it was was a busy train. Our prices are for italy terms are very reasonable we are sorry that the client found them expensive as we try to keep the excursion prices reasonable and the local restaurants charge between 15-30 euro per meals depending on what is chosen from the menu .

M DEBORAH HYDE, london, United Kingdom - Sep 2011

Yoga weekend - Village House

I found the greeter less than keen to help which is a shame because the location was lovely and other staff were much friendlier. Location is quite a trek so I probably wouldn't recommend the weekend course. Also while it says the maximum class size is 25 we were struggling to follow,squeeze in 16

A Jordan, Wexford, Ireland - Jun 2011

Yoga weekend - Village House

Casperia is beautiful and it literally took my breath away - I had the most amazing holiday. Everyone was so friendly and most helpful. Our yoga teacher was amazing. The yoga room was lovely and so was the platform outside in the garden. Truly a magic environment for yoga. I didn’t want to leave!

M Gonzalez, London, UK - Jun 2011

Yoga weekend - Village House

It was a lovely place, the staff in the retreat were very friendly and helpful. The accommodation was cosy and clean. The breakfast was delicious and the yoga amazing and transforming! I want to go back!

S Sayed, Coventry, UK - Mar 2011

Yoga holiday - Village House

Very positive all around experience. Clean, adequate rooms in the Village House. Plenty of variety at breakfast.I suggest that the bus and train timetable is available to all future guests.